2015 September Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

September was a decent month for me in terms of passive income. The last month of the quarter yields an average amount of monthly passive income in my portfolio. Compare to the third month of last quarter, I increased my passive income by about $50 due to new investments in individual stocks and municipal bonds. The number would have been higher if it wasn’t for the month to month decrease in I-Bond Interests.

With the continue volatility of the stock market and potential rate hike at the end of the year, I am very cautious of adding funds to stocks. Instead I will continue investing in municipal bonds and increase my cash holdings.

Last month I sold all my CVX stocks and bought XOM to take a short term loss to offset my gains for the year. I plan to buy CVX back after 30 days. I also decreased my shares on YELP which does not pay a dividend, bought a small amount in Yamana Gold and increased my position in MAT.

Amount
Dividend $416.13
Emergency Fund Interest $40.32
I-Bond Interest $15.48
Monthly Passive Income $471.93
2015 Passive Income YTD $4,407.13

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

