2015 October Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

October was a great month for me in terms of passive income. This month sets a new record for most passive income received (barely). Compare to the first month of last quarter, passive income increased by a little shy of $10. If it wasn’t for the continuous decline of I-Bond Interest, passive income would have increased by about $40.

Treasury has just declared a 1.64%(Base rate of 0.1% and Inflation rate 0.77%) interest for I-Bonds for the next six months. I plan to add more funds to I-Bonds before the end of the year. My I-Bond investment will eventually turn into a down payment for another property once I pay off current mortgage or when there is a downturn in the Real Estate Market.

Last month I increased my position in WMT and AGNC and bought back some CVX.

Amount
Dividend $761.21
Emergency Fund Interest $41.69
I-Bond Interest $11.20
Monthly Passive Income $814.10
2015 Passive Income YTD $5,221.21

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

