2015 November Expenses Review

CutSpending

November expenses was high due to holiday shopping and a garbage disposal replacement.

 

Monthly Expenses By Category November
Fix Expenses
Mortgage* 829
HOA / Property Tax 910
Insurance (HO/Car) 150
Utility (Electricity, Phone, DSL) 92
2nd cellphone – to be cancelled) 5
Total Fix Expenses 1,986
Variable Expenses
Gasoline 100
Dining Out / Grocery 280
Clothing/Personal Care 501
Household 141
Entertainment/Leisure 48
Medical/Health 10
Misc 147
Total Variable Expenses 1,227
Total Monthly Expenses 3,213

I bought my brand new home eight years ago, and now things are starting to break left and right. Just this year, I had to fix the toilet, faucet, refrigerator and now the garbage disposal. This month I have to replace the sealant around the shower and bathtub. At least the labor is free. Learning to be handy and doing little things around the home can save a lot of money. Luckily, my BF is very handy and he replaced the garbage disposal for me. That probably saved me around $100-$150.

I spent quite a lot on myself during black Friday, but half of it will be returned. I will snatch things up whenever I see a good deal, and then decide later if I want to keep it or not. I think it’s always better to buy and return then regretting not getting the deal at all.

Not included in this table is an extra monthly payment of $300 to mortgage* principal and a $150 monthly expense for half of a rental property.

November Passive Income = $ 321

November Expenses = $ 3,213

Shortage = $ 2,892

My November passive income covers only about 10% of my monthly expenses.

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

