2015 December Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

December was a very good month for passive income. Compare to the third month of last quarter, passive income increased by about 30%. Last month I increased my position in KMI, CVX and I-Bonds, and I took some year-end loss in AGNC, BP and XOM to offset the gains I had earlier this year.

My passive income reached over $6K (not including  half rental property) for the year. It is a $1.5K+ gain from last year. At this pace, I should have my primary residence mortgage paid off in less than 10 years and the passive income should cover all my expenses by age 55. I am still investing very conservatively in the stock market with the stock volatility and dividend cuts for some companies. Next year I will continue to increase my position in Muni and I-Bonds. Even though some experts have warned about the risk of high yield Muni bonds with rising interest rates, I still like the fact that I pay no federal and state taxes.

Amount
Dividend $555.36
Emergency Fund Interest $41.74
I-Bond Interest $8.64
Monthly Passive Income $605.74
2015 Passive Income YTD $6,148.02

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

