2016 January Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

January was a great month for passive income. Compare to the first month of last quarter, passive income increased by about 8%. Last month I increased my position in AUY, a Muni-Bond ETF and I bought F and OHI. I have been eying OHI for a while now and at $31.50, I thought it was a good entry point for me.

With the continue stock volatility, I will continue to invest very conservatively in the stock market. But when I see a stock that is sharply discounted, I will buy. I am in it for the long run so any stock reaching the 52 week low is a good buy for me.

Amount
Dividend $723.13
Emergency Fund Interest $41.75
I-Bond Interest $14.51
Misc $100.00
Monthly Passive Income $879.39
2016 Passive Income YTD $879.39

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

