2016 February Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

February was not a great month for passive income. Compare to the second month of last quarter, passive income increased by about 68% but this is largely due to the increase of a one time miscellaneous income. Dividends were actually down due to dividend cuts by KMI. Last month I doubled my position in OHI when it dropped further to $27.82 from my initial purchase at $31.50. I also picked up more BP at $28.078 after selling some at $31.46 for tax harvesting purposes at the end of last year.

I will continue to invest very conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will buy. I am in it for the long run so any stock reaching the 52 week low is a good buy for me. Besides investing in the stock market, I am on a mission to pay down my mortgage aggressively this year.

Amount
Dividend $260.99
Emergency Fund Interest $41.65
I-Bond Interest $24.23
Misc $214.33
Monthly Passive Income $541.20
2016 Passive Income YTD $1,420.59

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

 

Leave a Reply

