2016 March Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

March was a decent month for passive income. Compare to the second month of last quarter, passive income decreased by about $40, but this is largely due to the extra year-end dividend distribution in December. Last month I picked up 25 shares of LLY. My first purchase was at $71.25 and when it dropped to $68.71, I picked up more shares.  I also picked up another 50 shares of MYC.

My strategy is to continue to invest very conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, it is often a good buy for me. Besides investing in the stock market, I am on a mission to pay down my mortgage aggressively this year.

Amount
Dividend $489.97
Emergency Fund Interest $40.31
I-Bond Interest $38.56
Monthly Passive Income $568.84
2016 Passive Income YTD $1,989.43

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

