2016 April Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

April was a good month for passive income. Compare to the third month of last quarter, passive income decreased by about $30. I picked up 50 shares of GPS this month. My first purchase was at $23.88 and when it dropped to $23.41, I picked up more shares.  I also picked up another 100 shares of MYC and traded VOO and for more VNQ.

Thank goodness for commission free trades. Since I like to do dollar-cost-average investing and trade in losers for winners, I do quite a few trades a month. On average I think I save about $40-$50 on commission free trades a month.

My strategy is to continue to invest conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, I will snatch it up. Besides investing in the stock market, I am on a mission to pay down my mortgage aggressively this year and build up my Muni Bond Funds.

Amount
Dividend $747.77
Emergency Fund Interest $46.30
I-Bond Interest $57.43
Monthly Passive Income $851.50
2016 Passive Income YTD $2,840.93

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

 

Leave a Reply

