2016 July Expenses Review

CutSpending

My June expenses were high but my July expenses were even higher. My Dining Out/Grocery, Medical/Health, Gasoline/Car Related categories were higher than usual this month.

Monthly Expenses By Category July
Fix Expenses
Mortgage* 829
HOA / Property Tax 925
Insurance (HO/Car) 150
Utility (Electricity, Phone, DSL) 132
Total Fix Expenses 2,036
Variable Expenses
Gasoline/Car Related 192
Dining Out/Grocery 460
Clothing/Personal Care 31
Household 6
Entertainment/Leisure 30
Medical/Health 297
Misc 164
Total Variable Expenses 1180
Total Monthly Expenses 3,216

I am going through a major life changing event right now, so I have been dining out a lot more than usual. I will explain about this life changing event in a couple of months. I get tired easily these days so my laziness is kicking in, and I don’t want to cook after a long day of work. Besides eating out a lot more this month, I also had to pay the annual deductible for my health insurance and my car registration renewal. Not included in this table is an extra monthly payment of $700 to mortgage* principal.

July Passive Income = $ 879.51

July Expenses = $ 3,216

Shortage = $ 2,336.49

My July passive income covers only 28% of monthly expenses.

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

