2016 August Expenses Review

CutSpending

My August expenses were much lower than the last two months. My Clothing/Personal Care was the only category that was higher this month as I had to replace some of my old clothes and personal items.

Monthly Expenses By Category August
Fix Expenses
Mortgage* 829
HOA / Property Tax 925
Insurance (HO/Car) 150
Utility (Electricity, Phone, DSL) 151
Total Fix Expenses 2,055
Variable Expenses
Gasoline/Car Related 59
Dining Out/Grocery 379
Clothing/Personal Care 123
Household 18
Entertainment/Leisure 10
Medical/Health 25
Misc 148*
Total Variable Expenses 762
Total Monthly Expenses 2,817

I am going through a life changing event right now, so I had to go buy some new clothes to replace some that I have outgrown. I will explain about this life changing event in a follow up post. I will also have to create a new expense category next month for this life changing event. Currently I have all the expenses under Misc*. Not included in this table is an extra monthly payment of $700 to mortgage principal and a $350 one time expense for half of the Las Vegas rental property.

August Passive Income = $ 398.84

August Expenses = $ 2,817

Shortage = $ 2,418.16

My August passive income covers only 15% of monthly expenses.

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

 

Leave a Reply

