2016 September Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

September was a good month for passive income. Compare to the third month of last quarter, passive income went up by about $80. I sold 50 shares of KMI and picked up 10 shares of BMY, 20 shares of GILD and added 70 more share of MYC.

Couple of pharmaceutical companies that I have been following for a while reached their 52 week low so I decided to pick up some shares. I sold 50 shares of KMI to take a loss, so I could purchase BMY and GILD. I will buy back the shares of KMI at a later time and hopefully at a cheaper price.

My strategy is to continue to invest conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, I will snatch it up. Besides investing in the stock market, I am on a mission to pay down my mortgage aggressively this year and build up my Muni Bond Funds.

Amount
Dividend $633.60
Emergency Fund Interest $49.73
I-Bond Interest $28.25
Misc $56.58
Monthly Passive Income $768.16
2016 Passive Income YTD $6,037.70

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

