2016 September Expenses Review

CutSpending

My September expenses was even lower than last month. My Medical/Health category was the only category that was higher this month. I bought some vitamins to supplement my diet.

Monthly Expenses By Category September
Fix Expenses
Mortgage* 829
HOA / Property Tax 925
Insurance (HO/Car) 150
Utility (Electricity, Phone, DSL) 140
Total Fix Expenses 2,044
Variable Expenses
Gasoline/Car Related 74
Dining Out/Grocery 351
Clothing/Personal Care 36
Household 65
Entertainment/Leisure 30
Medical/Health 75
Misc 76*
Total Variable Expenses 707
Total Monthly Expenses 2,751

I am going through a life changing event right now, so I have to make sure I am eating a well balanced diet with enough vitamins and minerals. I will explain about this life changing event in a follow up post later. I will also have to create a new expense category soon for this life changing event. Currently I have all the expenses under Misc*. Not included in this table is an extra monthly payment of $700 to mortgage principal and a $150 one time expense for half of the Las Vegas rental property.

September Passive Income = $ 768.16

September Expenses = $ 2,751

Shortage = $ 1,982.84

My September passive income covers about 28% of monthly expenses.

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

 

Leave a Reply

