2016 October Expenses Review

CutSpending

It’s that time of the month again. I enjoy reviewing my monthly expenses and calculate how much my passive income covers my monthly expenses. My October expenses were a little higher than last month. Dining Out/Grocery out increased by $100.

Monthly Expenses By Category October
Fix Expenses
Mortgage* 829
HOA / Property Tax 925
Insurance (HO/Car) 150
Utility (Electricity, Phone, DSL) 136
Total Fix Expenses 2,040
Variable Expenses
Gasoline/Car Related 63
Dining Out/Grocery 450
Clothing/Personal Care 22
Household 18
Entertainment/Leisure 10
Medical/Health 81
Misc 97
Total Variable Expenses 741
Total Monthly Expenses 2,781

I have two exciting events going on in my life right now. Both I hope to share by the end of the year. One of my financial goals is slowly coming true and I am so happy. Not included in this table is an extra monthly payment of $700 to mortgage principal and a $400 one time expense for half of the Las Vegas rental property.

October Passive Income = $ 841.87

October Expenses = $ 2,781

Shortage = $ 1,939.13

My October passive income covers about 30% of monthly expenses.

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

 

Leave a Reply

