2016 December Expenses Review

CutSpending

My December expenses are a lot higher than last month due to Christmas/New Year spending. Dining Out/Grocery was above my budget again and the Misc category was almost $700. 70% of Misc were donations to various charities. Next month these categories should be a lot lower, hopefully.

Monthly Expenses By Category December
Fix Expenses
Mortgage 829
HOA / Property Tax 960
Insurance (HO/Car) 150
Utility (Electricity, Phone, DSL) 124
Total Fix Expenses 2,063
Variable Expenses
Gasoline/Car Related 51
Dining Out/Grocery 491
Clothing/Personal Care 26
Household 0
Entertainment/Leisure 10
Medical/Health 37
Misc 682
Total Variable Expenses 1,297
Total Monthly Expenses 3,360

I have a couple of exciting life changing events going on in my life right now. Both I hope to share in the next post and they will change my 5 YR plan to FIRE and my budget for the long term. One of my financial goals is slowly coming true and I am so happy. Not included in this table is a $400 one time expense for half of the Las Vegas rental property.

December Passive Income = $ 1,070.89

December Expenses = $ 3,360

Shortage = $ 2,289.11

My December passive income covers about 32% of monthly expenses.

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

