2017 February Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

February is not the best month for passive income in my portfolio, but it has been better than any second month of the quarter in the past. Compare to the second month of last quarter, passive income went up by about $75. This month I added 100 shares of MYC to my dividend portfolio.

My life has been very hectic this pass month from recovering a C section, nursing an infant to surviving two hour sleep cycles. But regardless of how little sleep I get, I still make time to track my finances and to plan my road to FIRE. When the baby naps, that is my time to catch up on all my spreadsheets and start preparing for my taxes.

My investment strategy is to continue to invest conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, I will snatch it up. My mission to build up my Muni Bond Funds to cover the interest on what’s left on my mortgage continues.

Amount
Dividend $342.70
Emergency Fund Interest $54.83
I-Bond Interest $53.48
Misc $127.76
Monthly Passive Income $560.77
2017 Passive Income YTD $1,357.77

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

