2017 April Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

April was a decent month for passive income in both dividends and interests. Compare to the first month of  last quarter, passive income went up over $200. This month I did not make additional investments since I invested quite a bit last month in various index ETFs.

All the stock indexes have reached a new high in April so I decided to wait for a month before investing more into my dividend portfolio. I was also waiting for the new interest rate for I bonds to come out for the next six months. I want to buy more I Bonds if the base rate is anything greater than 0%.

My investment strategy is to continue to invest conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, I will snatch it up. My mission to build up my Muni Bond Funds to cover the interest on what’s left on my mortgage continues.

Amount
Dividend $863.55
Emergency Fund Interest $56,45
I-Bond Interest $97.69
Misc $0
Monthly Passive Income $1,017.69
2017 Passive Income YTD $3,143,81

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

