2017 May Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

May was a terrible month for passive income. Compare to the second month of  last quarter, passive income went down by about $40. This month I added 20 more shares of KMI to my dividend portfolio.

All the stock indexes are continuing to reach new heights in May so I am being very cautious before I make more investments. Since I am on my last month of maternity leave, the last six weeks of the leave is unpaid, and I don’t want to take money from my savings to invest. I bond interest rate came out for the next months and is a disappointment at zero percent. I was hoping the rate would go up a little so I can invest more money in I bonds.

My investment strategy is to continue to invest conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, I will snatch it up. My mission to continue to build up my Muni Bond Funds to cover the interest on what’s left on my mortgage continues.

Amount
Dividend $367.98
Emergency Fund Interest $55.62
I-Bond Interest $98.10
Misc $0
Monthly Passive Income $521.70
2017 Passive Income YTD $3,665.51

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

