2017 July Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

July was an average month for passive income. Compare to the first month of  last quarter, passive income went down by about $300. This drop was due to my company moving it’s dividend distribution from July to August

All the stock indexes are continuing to do well in July so I am being very cautious of buying individual stocks. My company stock did very well after Q4 earnings, but it’s slowly declining since last month’s peak. Another batch of my options vested in July so I am looking forward to another peak to sell some of the options. July was my first full month back from maternity leave, I decided to delay additional stock purchases to August.

My investment strategy is to continue to invest conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, I will buy. My mission to continue to build up my Muni Bond Funds to cover the interest on what’s left on my mortgage continues.

Amount
Dividend $560.00
Emergency Fund Interest $55.69
I-Bond Interest $111.24
Misc $0
Monthly Passive Income $726.9
2017 Passive Income YTD $5,290.28

I am very happy with this year’s passive income progress. Looks like I am on track to earn over 9K this year.

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

