2017 July Expenses Review

CutSpending

My July expenses were lower than last month’s by about $100. Most categories were below budget except for Gasoline/Car and Medical/Health categories. I went back to work at the end June and I drove an additional 10 miles dropping off / picking up baby butterfly. Since I was on unpaid leave for 6 weeks, I had to pay my own long term care monthly fees.

Monthly Expenses By Category July
Fix Expenses
Mortgage 829
HOA / Property Tax 963
Insurance (HO/Car) 172
Utility (Electricity, Phone, DSL) 108
Total Fix Expenses 2,072
Variable Expenses
Gasoline/Car Related 222
Dining Out/Grocery 286
Clothing/Personal Care 4
Household 0
Entertainment/Leisure 10
Medical/Health 94
Childcare 0
Misc 22
Total Variable Expenses 638
Total Monthly Expenses 2,710
2017 Expenses YTD 19,257

After my four months of maternity leave, I took six weeks of unpaid leave after baby butterfly was born. During this time, my company continued to pay for my standard health benefits such as medical, dental and vision insurance. Long term care insurance was considered a premium benefit, so I had to pay over $100 out of pocket while on leave. My parents live about five miles away from me, and I send baby butterfly to my parents everyday for consistency; therefore, my gasoline will go up a little bit every month. This month I also had to pay for the car registration.

July Passive Income = $ 726.90

July Expenses = $ 2,710

Shortage = $ 1,983.10

My July passive income covers about 27 % of monthly expenses. Year to date is 28%.

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

