2017 September Passive Income Review

PassiveIncome

September was an average month for passive income. Compare to the third month of last quarter, passive income went up by about $15.  In September I added more shares of VT, MAT, and MYC and picked up 50 shares of GE.

All the stock indexes are continuing to reach new heights, so again I am being cautious of buying individual stocks. In September I reinvested some dividend income and added GE to my portfolio. GE is at its 50 week low and the dividend yield looks pretty good. I also added more VT for baby butterfly’s college fund until I figure out her 529 plan. I also added more MAT and MYC to my portfolio.

My investment strategy is to continue to invest conservatively in the stock market, but when I see a great deal, I will continue to buy. I am in it for the long run so when a stock reaches the 52 week low, I will buy. My mission to continue to build up my Muni Bond Funds to cover the interest on what’s left on my mortgage continues.

Amount
Dividend $700.71
Emergency Fund Interest $84.37
I-Bond Interest $101.78
Misc $24.99
Monthly Passive Income $911.85
2017 Passive Income YTD $7,091.33

I am very happy with this year’s passive income progress. Looks like I am on track to earn over 9K this year!

To see my complete dividend portfolio and dividends earned year to date:

My portfolio

Cheers,

Lady Butterfly

Leave a Reply

